This image was lost some time after publication.

According to a press release that just landed in our inbox (which confirms this earlier Slate story), it seems that the Academy's Executive Committee on Whether Or Not To Ignore All These Annoying Recommendation Letters About Why Brad Grey Deserves To Get A Producing Credit On The Departed has finally ruled on the Paramount emperor's appeal to get a piece of the Warner Bros.' film's Oscar glory, deciding to crush Grey's "uncouth and distasteful" double-nomination dreams. Even though he's now freed from the embarrassing possibility of having to brush by his own defeated Babel crew on his way to deliver a potential victory speech for a competitor's movie, he should still spend some time practicing suppressing the politically ill-advised urge to point to himself and mouth, "That's my movie, assholes," should the camera pan to him following the annoucement of a Departed Best Picture win.

The full press release (including the names of those awarded the Little Miss Sunshine producing credits) is after the jump:

January 26, 2007 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE CONTACT: [redacted]

Academy Announces
Best Picture
Producer Credits

Beverly Hills, CA — The Producers Branch Executive Committee of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today announced the final roster of producers nominated in the Best Picture category for the 79th Annual Academy Awards®:

Best motion picture of the year
"Babel" (Paramount and Paramount Vantage)
An Anonymous Content/Zeta Film/
Central Films Production
Alejandro González Iñárritu, Jon Kilik and Steve Golin, Producers
"The Departed" (Warner Bros.)
A Warner Bros. Pictures Production Graham King, Producer
"Letters from Iwo Jima" (Warner Bros.)
A DreamWorks Pictures/Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Clint Eastwood, Steven Spielberg and Robert Lorenz, Producers
"Little Miss Sunshine" (Fox Searchlight)
A Big Beach/Bona Fide Production David T. Friendly, Peter Saraf and Marc Turtletaub, Producers
"The Queen" (Miramax, Pathé and Granada)
A Granada Production Andy Harries, Christine Langan and Tracey Seaward, Producers

The producers of the films "The Departed" and "Little Miss Sunshine" were not announced on January 23. The nominees for these two pictures were determined by the executive committee at a meeting on Thursday evening (1/25).