Ladies and gentlemen, the stars of J.J. Abrams Presents Disney's Star Wars Episode VII!

Along with original cast members Han, Leia, Luke, C3PO, R2-D2 and Chewbacca, the new Star Wars film will also feature John Boyega (Attack the Block), Daisy Ridley (Blue Season), one of the older Weasley brothers, Hannah Horvath's boyfriend, Llewyn Davis, Gollum, and the incomparable Max Von Sydow.

All we know about the new characters so far is that they probably won't be taken from the Star Wars expanded universe, the decades' worth of novels and comics that fleshed out the fate of the Skywalker-Solo family beyond Return of the Jedi.

LucasFilm and Disney declared last week that the material is no longer part of the official canon (which will now only include the six George Lucas films, the three new films, and The Clone Wars). Sucks to be an Admiral Thrawn fan.

Star Wars Episode VII begins shooting in a couple of weeks, and hits theaters in December 2015.